Theatre or Movie at Home

This or That post

theatrehome-tv

Do you prefer going to a Theatre or watching movies at Home?

I enjoy going to a theatre, but not living near one means we seldom go.

Watching at home is my answer.

To give you an idea of when I went to a theatre last, the movie playing was “The Lone Ranger” with Johnny Depp. Oh my goodness, I didn’t realize it’s been that long.

What was the last theatre movie you seen?

Which do you enjoy more, movies at a theatre or at home?

 

4 thoughts on “Theatre or Movie at Home

  1. I am not a movie theatre kinda gal. I used to suffer from severe panic attacks when I would go to movies and even though I take drugs now for it, my palms still get wet just thinking about going! I would much rather sit at home, with a pizza and a cold beer or glass of wine with remote in hand and watch. My husband would prefer to go out to the movies but he has learned it probably ain’t gonna happen with me so if there is one that he especially wants to see, he will try to find someone to go with him. I cannot even recall the last movie I saw at a theatre. Maybe “Perfect Storm”?
    But I do miss the popcorn……all that fake butter……yummmmmmm

    Liked by 1 person

    • We just don’t seem to have the time to travel into town for movies anymore, and it’s hard to beat the comforts of home. I do miss the popcorn but we have a few local lumber stores that have free popcorn that tastes as good as the theatre stuff. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

