Blog Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition Award

A big thanks to, Riddle From The Middle, for nominating me for “The Blogger Recognition Award.”

As a new blogger, having my posts viewed brings satisfaction. Getting likes and comments is rewarding, and I’m thrilled and honoured to have RFTM, whose blog inspires me, enjoy my work.

Riddle From The Middle’s blog is about her journey through everyday family life. What makes her work worth reading is she writes with a genuineness that’s inviting and entertaining. Check out her blog here.

These are the Blogger Award questions and my answers.

How my blog got started.

Layered with years of experiences, a mind stocked with stories and an inquisitive nature, I’m surprised I took this long to start blogging?

When I’m writing a novel, I spend an abundance of time wrapped up with the characters and their storyline. After my recent book hit the presses, I wanted a short break from writing fiction but not from writing in general.

A new passion started when I began reading blogs and following favorites. That led to commenting on posts, and soon I joined the fun and created, “Saddles to Shorelines and Life as it Comes.”

To me, blogging is a version of reality TV, but the drama is more controllable. I enjoy connecting with real people while we discuss concerns and sometimes silly topics. It’s a way to share interests, inspire each other, or make us reflect on precious moments. A bonus for a writer is bringing a smile to someone’s day.

Two huge benefits to blogging is I can be in my PJ’s, and I’m never followed by a camera.

While I plot my next novel, blogging keeps my mind in writing mode and my fingers practised on the keyboard.

My 2pc of advice for new bloggers.

– With my blog less than a year old I don’t have the experience to say what works or doesn’t, but if you enjoy sharing thoughts and writing join me in, the learn as we go group. The hardest part is pressing the publish button.

– Although getting readers and gaining followers is wonderful and satisfying, write for your own joy. You get out of blogging what you put in to it.

Rules for This Award:

Thank the blogger who nominated you and link to their blog.

Write a post to share your award with a brief story of how your blog started, and give two pieces of advice for new bloggers.

Nominate 10 to 15 bloggers for this award.

Comment on each blog to let them know you nominated them and link back to this post.

I have nominated 10 blogs which I thoroughly enjoy reading, check out these links;

A Cooking Pot and Twisted Tale

A New Day Living Life Almost Gracefully

Empty Nest Full Life

Invisible No More

Muddling Through My Middle Age

Retirementally Challenged

Rhythm in Life

Ron’s Country Musings

The Traveling Todds

Views and Mews by Coffee Kat

12 thoughts on “Blog Recognition Award

  1. You are so nice to nominate my blog for this award! I decided early on not to participate in awards (probably due to my introverted nature), so I hope you don’t mind if I respectfully bow out. I am, though, looking forward to checking out your other nominees’ blogs (at least the ones that I don’t already follow). I have a feeling that if you like them, I will also!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks so much for the nomination, Kathy! I have already done a blogging award post, and I don’t want to repeat myself, so I hope you won’t mind if I don’t participate. But I am very touched and honored that you thought of me for this, and really appreciate the mention.
    I think your advice to new bloggers is spot on. Ultimately, we have to write for ourselves without getting too caught up in worrying about likes and followers. I am so glad I discovered your blog, and that we have connected. I always knew I enjoyed writing, but until I started blogging, I didn’t realize how much fun it was to meet other writers on line. Thanks for being one of the people I feel so fortunate to have met!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Your welcome and no problem about not wanting to repeat your answers. I hope by nominating you others will find your blog though. 🙂 Thanks for the kind words, I too am glad we connected through our blogs. Life goes to quickly to not enjoy what we do. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m touched by your kind words, Kathy. It’s always wonderful to hear that my writing is relatable and that the voice I write in is the one you hear, too. I’m looking forward to visiting your nominees!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

